Our Little Lessons have been created by each subject to help you in you learning away from the academy. They may be 

  • Short, succinct video clips about key parts of the subject
  • Recommendations by your teachers of what to watch and read
  • Interactive tasks including Doddle and MyMaths
  • Independent and Shared tasks you can do with your family

They can also really help you with homework, project work and general learning in lessons. Whether it's about how to analyse a sonnet from Shakespeare, processes of long multiplication, reading and weather map or how to remember your numbers in Spanish the materials here, (both from teachers and pupils) will help you throughout the year.

June 1st

Hello everyone, We have loved all of the learning you have been sharing with your teachers.

All of the little lessons on offer are just for you here at Oakfield; recognisable and linked to the curriculum. The recommendation would be for you to engage with 3-4 hours of learning now using your timetable in your journal and the little lessons on offer. If it’s says English at 9, DT at 10 and Geography at 11 then structure the day accordingly with time to send the learning back into your teacher. You can then respond to any feedback and challenges set the when the teacher responds.

All of your teachers are really looking forward to seeing all of your work and successes

Take Care

Mr McGrath (Deputy Head teacher)

Little Lessons: Resources We Can All Use

       

         Art               Computing              D.T .               Drama                English             French            Geography            P.S,H.E

       

     History                Maths                Music           Performing Arts        P.E.                Science             Spanish              Infinity 

How to contact your subject teacher and year head

If you have questions regarding your learning, your child’s learning or just want to share all of your own or your child’s fabulous achievements please use the relevant email addresses below. Information about how to use this facility as well as our department Subject Surgery can be found underneath too. Looking forward to hearing from you!

Art

art@oakfieldacademy.org

Computing

computing@oakfieldacademy.org

Design Technology

dt@oakfieldacademy.org

English

english@oakfieldacademy.org

French

french@oakfieldacademy.org

Geography

geography@oakfieldacademy.org

History

history@oakfieldacademy.org

Maths

maths@oakfieldacademy.org

Music

music@oakfieldacademy.org

P.E.

pe@oakfieldacademy.org

Science

science@oakfieldacademy.org

Spanish

spanish@oakfieldacademy.org

Year 5

year5@oakfieldacademy.org

Year 6

year6@oakfieldacademy.org

Year 7

year7@oakfieldacademy.org

Year 8

year8@oakfieldacademy.org

 

Subject Surgery&Department Emails